CLE Unlimited

$99/year

Start a free 7-day trial to claim credit for one free course.Get my free credit

CLE Unlimited

$99/year

Start a free 7-day trial to claim credit for one free course.Get my free credit

Connecticut CLE made simple. And affordable.

Complete your Connecticut CLE requirements for one affordable price. For $99 per year, you’ll get unlimited access to our CLE library—featuring all the Connecticut CLE courses you need and much more.

Our Connecticut CLE bundle includes:

  • 10.3 General credits
  • 2 Ethics credits

See our Connecticut CLE pricing

Get unlimited access to Quimbee's entire library of CLE programming for one low annual price.

What attorneys say about Quimbee CLE courses

4.8 out of 5 Excellent(14937 reviews)

Philip Dennis

Verified purchaser
Well done and with great examples.
I was left wanting more.
5 out of 5
for
Recent Developments in Music Copyright Law
Reviewed 14 days ago

John Kmetz

Verified purchaser
None
Fine
4 out of 5
for
Discharging Student Loan Debt in Bankruptcy
Reviewed 16 days ago

Deryl Wynn

Verified purchaser
Concise refresher of basic principles
This course reinforced reasoning in an opinion letter.
5 out of 5
for
Disability Law 101
Reviewed 18 days ago

Quimbee has Connecticut CLE courses

Unlimited CLE credits

Access every course, practice area, and jurisdiction in our CLE library.

No talking-head videos

At Quimbee, we’re famous for creating legal-education videos that are fun to watch and easy to digest

All-inclusive bundles

Complete all of your online CLE courses with all-inclusive compliance bundles that are customized for your state or jurisdiction.

iOS and Android app

Watch Quimbee's CLE courses on-the-go.

Instant certificates

Once you finish a course, you can download your certificate instantly. We’ll also save your certificates in your account for easy access.

60+ practice areas

Quimbee’s CLE courses offer a variety of topics to satisfy your CLE requirements. Find individual courses that cover your practice area or field of interest.

Connecticut CLE requirements - general information

General information
CLE credit requirement

12 credits annually

Categories

10 General CLE

2 Ethics and professionalism CLE


CLE compliance deadlineDecember 31st
CLE reporting deadlineDuring attorney registration at the beginning of January until the beginning of March.
Approved Quimbee formats

On-demand

Carryover

Yes. Up to 2 credits, including ethics CLE, may be carried over.

CLE reporting instructions

Connecticut is a self-reporting jurisdiction and Quimbee does not report your completed courses to the State of Connecticut Grievance Committee and MCLE Commission. Please retain your certificate as proof of your attendance. You may also access your certificates from our website at any time.

Connecticut CLE requirements

What is my requirement as a Connecticut-licensed attorney?

Connecticut attorneys are required to complete 12 credits, including 2 ethics and professionalism CLE credits each year.

How can Quimbee help me complete my CLE requirement?

All of Quimbee’s on-demand courses can fulfill the Connecticut CLE requirement. Quimbee’s Connecticut bundle provides all 12 required credits, including ethics and professionalism CLE credits.

How else can I earn CLE credit?

  • Attend approved CLE courses, in-person or delivered via live or recorded technology.

  • Teach at an approved CLE course. Attorneys can earn one credit hour for each two hours of preparation. The maximum number of hours that an attorney can earn for a single course is six.

  • Teach at an ABA-accredited law school. Full-time professors will be credited for the full MCLE requirements. Part-time or adjunct professors will receive 1 credit for every 60 minutes of classroom instruction and 1 credit for every 120 minutes of preparation.

  • Publish legal writing. Attorneys can earn credit based on the actual time spent drafting the written material.

  • Judge or coach a moot court or mock trial course or competition that is part of an ABA law school. Attorneys can earn up to 4 credits per cycle.

When must I complete my CLE requirement?

Attorneys must complete their CLE credits by December 31 each year.

Can I carry over credit from my last reporting cycle?

Yes. Up to 2 credits, including ethics CLE, may be carried over.


Newly Admitted Attorneys

I'm a new attorney. When do I report CLE credit?

New Connecticut attorneys must begin earning CLE credit in the calendar year following their year of admission. Those admitted in 2021 do not have to start earning credit until 2022, and will certify their compliance when they register in 2023.


CLE compliance and reporting

When do I report the CLE credits that I have earned?

Attorneys certify that they have completed the CLE requirement during registration, which takes place from the beginning of January until the beginning of March each year.

How do I report the CLE credits that I have earned?

Connecticut attorneys must certify on their annual registration form that they have completed the CLE requirement. Attorneys must retain records to prove compliance for a period of seven years.


Resources

Contact info

Connecticut State Bar 

30 Bank Street 

New Britain, CT 06050 

(860)223-4400 

[email protected]


CLE FAQs

What is included in Quimbee CLE Unlimited?

Quimbee CLE Unlimited gets you full access to Quimbee’s entire library of CLE courses for just $99 a year. Choose the courses most relevant to your practice to complete your requirements, with no limits on your selections or the number of credits you can earn.

What is included in a Quimbee CLE bundle?

Our compliance bundles include a selection of courses that will meet your entire CLE requirement. The number of courses included in each bundle corresponds to the number of credit hours required in each state.

How much time do I have to complete the courses in my compliance bundle?

Once you purchase a course, you can complete it any time you like. You will have access to a purchased course until its accreditation expires.

If a course is accredited in more than one state, is there an extra cost to receive certificates in all states?

Quimbee will issue certificates for attorneys licensed in multiple jurisdictions at no extra cost. We will only issue certificates for jurisdictions in which a course has been approved.

How do I receive my certificate once I’ve completed my course?

Once you complete a course, your certificate will be available for automatic download. We’ll also save all of your certificates in your account so that you can access them any time you need to.