CLE Unlimited

$99/year

Start a free 7-day trial to claim credit for one free course.Get my free credit

CLE Unlimited

$99/year

Start a free 7-day trial to claim credit for one free course.Get my free credit

Idaho CLE made simple. And affordable.

Complete your Idaho CLE requirements for one affordable price. For $99 per year, you’ll get unlimited access to our CLE library—featuring all the Idaho CLE courses you need and much more.

Our Idaho CLE bundle includes:

  • 15.25 General credits
  • 3 Ethics credits

All the CLE courses you need in Idaho

Get all 18 of your on-demand Idaho credits with our easy compliance bundle which contains 15 general and 3 ethics credits.

View all Quimbee CLE courses

See our Idaho CLE pricing

Get unlimited access to Quimbee's entire library of CLE programming for one low annual price.

What attorneys say about Quimbee CLE courses

4.8 out of 5 Excellent(14937 reviews)

Philip Dennis

Verified purchaser
Well done and with great examples.
I was left wanting more.
5 out of 5
for
Recent Developments in Music Copyright Law
Reviewed 14 days ago

John Kmetz

Verified purchaser
None
Fine
4 out of 5
for
Discharging Student Loan Debt in Bankruptcy
Reviewed 16 days ago

Deryl Wynn

Verified purchaser
Concise refresher of basic principles
This course reinforced reasoning in an opinion letter.
5 out of 5
for
Disability Law 101
Reviewed 18 days ago

Quimbee has Idaho CLE courses

Unlimited CLE credits

Access every course, practice area, and jurisdiction in our CLE library.

No talking-head videos

At Quimbee, we’re famous for creating legal-education videos that are fun to watch and easy to digest

All-inclusive bundles

Complete all of your online CLE courses with all-inclusive compliance bundles that are customized for your state or jurisdiction.

iOS and Android app

Watch Quimbee's CLE courses on-the-go.

Instant certificates

Once you finish a course, you can download your certificate instantly. We’ll also save your certificates in your account for easy access.

60+ practice areas

Quimbee’s CLE courses offer a variety of topics to satisfy your CLE requirements. Find individual courses that cover your practice area or field of interest.

Idaho CLE requirements - general information

General information
CLE credit requirement30 credits every 3 years
Categories27 General 
CLE compliance deadlineDecember 31
CLE reporting deadlineJanuary 31
Approved Quimbee formatsOn-demand (limit 15)
CarryoverCarryover is not allowed.
CLE reporting instructionsQuimbee reports the previous week's attendance to the Idaho State Bar each Wednesday. Please retain your certificate as proof of your attendance. You may also access your certificates from our website at any time.

Idaho CLE requirements

What is my requirement as a Idaho-licensed attorney?

Idaho attorneys are required to complete 30 credits, including 3 ethics and professional responsibility credits every 3 years.

How can Quimbee help me complete my CLE requirement?

Idaho attorneys can complete up to 15 credits on-demand and an unlimited number of live webcasts. Quimbee's Idaho bundle offers 12.25 general credits and 3 ethics credits. Attorneys can individually apply for credit by submitting this application.

How else can I earn CLE credit?

  • Attend approved, live, in-person courses. 
  • Attend approved live, interactive online programs. 
  • Teach an approved CLE course. Attorneys who teach at an approved CLE course will receive 3 credit hours for each hour of teaching. 
  • Publish legal writing that is intended for an attorney audience. Attorneys who publish original writing in a professional legal journal or publication may be granted one credit per 1,000 words. A maximum of 6 writing credits can be used per reporting period.

When must I complete my CLE requirement?

Idaho attorneys must complete 30 credits by December 31 every three years.

Can I carry over credit from my last reporting cycle?

No, carryover is not allowed.


Newly Admitted Attorneys

I'm a new attorney. When do I report CLE credit?

In the first 12 months of admission to the Idaho State Bar, newly admitted attorneys are required to complete at least 10 New Admittee Credit-Approved (NAC-Approved) CLE credits. These NAC-Approved CLE credits completed in the first year of admission will be counted towards satisfying the 30 CLE credit hour requirement. 

A new member who has actively practiced law for less than 3 years in any jurisdiction prior to admission to the Idaho State Bar must also complete the New Attorney Program within the first year of admission. 
A newly admitted Idaho attorney’s first reporting period begins on the date of admission to the Bar and ends on December 31 of the third full year following admission.


CLE compliance and reporting

When do I report the CLE credits that I have earned?

Idaho attorneys report their MCLE credits every three years.

How do I report the CLE credits that I have earned?

Idaho attorneys must submit a written Certificate of Compliance to the Idaho State Bar at the end of each 3 year reporting period. The Certificate of Compliance will be provided to each reporting attorney at the end of their reporting period.

Self apply jurisdiction information

How to self-apply

For non-approved courses, attorneys must submit MCLE Application for Course Credit to the Idaho State Bar.



Resources

Contact info

Idaho State Bar

PO Box 895 
Boise, ID 83701 
208-334-4500

Rules & Regulations

Idaho State Bar Rules


CLE FAQs

What is included in Quimbee CLE Unlimited?

Quimbee CLE Unlimited gets you full access to Quimbee’s entire library of CLE courses for just $99 a year. Choose the courses most relevant to your practice to complete your requirements, with no limits on your selections or the number of credits you can earn.

What is included in a Quimbee CLE bundle?

Our compliance bundles include a selection of courses that will meet your entire CLE requirement. The number of courses included in each bundle corresponds to the number of credit hours required in each state.

How much time do I have to complete the courses in my compliance bundle?

Once you purchase a course, you can complete it any time you like. You will have access to a purchased course until its accreditation expires.

If a course is accredited in more than one state, is there an extra cost to receive certificates in all states?

Quimbee will issue certificates for attorneys licensed in multiple jurisdictions at no extra cost. We will only issue certificates for jurisdictions in which a course has been approved.

How do I receive my certificate once I’ve completed my course?

Once you complete a course, your certificate will be available for automatic download. We’ll also save all of your certificates in your account so that you can access them any time you need to.