CLE Unlimited

$99/year

Start a free 7-day trial to claim credit for one free course.Get my free credit

CLE Unlimited

$99/year

Start a free 7-day trial to claim credit for one free course.Get my free credit

Maine CLE made simple. And affordable.

Complete your Maine CLE requirements for one affordable price. For $99 per year, you’ll get unlimited access to our CLE library—featuring all the Maine CLE courses you need and much more.

Our Maine CLE bundle includes:

  • 5 General credits

See our Maine CLE pricing

Get unlimited access to Quimbee's entire library of CLE programming for one low annual price.

What attorneys say about Quimbee CLE courses

4.8 out of 5 Excellent(14937 reviews)

Philip Dennis

Verified purchaser
Well done and with great examples.
I was left wanting more.
5 out of 5
for
Recent Developments in Music Copyright Law
Reviewed 14 days ago

John Kmetz

Verified purchaser
None
Fine
4 out of 5
for
Discharging Student Loan Debt in Bankruptcy
Reviewed 16 days ago

Deryl Wynn

Verified purchaser
Concise refresher of basic principles
This course reinforced reasoning in an opinion letter.
5 out of 5
for
Disability Law 101
Reviewed 18 days ago

Quimbee has Maine CLE courses

Unlimited CLE credits

Access every course, practice area, and jurisdiction in our CLE library.

No talking-head videos

At Quimbee, we’re famous for creating legal-education videos that are fun to watch and easy to digest

All-inclusive bundles

Complete all of your online CLE courses with all-inclusive compliance bundles that are customized for your state or jurisdiction.

iOS and Android app

Watch Quimbee's CLE courses on-the-go.

Instant certificates

Once you finish a course, you can download your certificate instantly. We’ll also save your certificates in your account for easy access.

60+ practice areas

Quimbee’s CLE courses offer a variety of topics to satisfy your CLE requirements. Find individual courses that cover your practice area or field of interest.

Maine CLE requirements - general information

General information
CLE credit requirement12 credits every year
Categories10 General 
1 Ethics (Must be live) 
1 Harassment and discrimination (Must be live)
CLE compliance deadlineDecember 31
CLE reporting deadlineLast business day in February
Approved Quimbee formatsOn-demand
Carryover10 credits, excluding Ethics and Harassment & Discrimination credit
CLE reporting instructionsQuimbee reports the previous week's attendance for approved on-demand courses to the Maine Board Overseers of the Bar each Wednesday. Please retain your certificate as proof of your attendance. You may also access your certificate from our website at any time.

Maine CLE requirements

What is my requirement as a Maine-licensed attorney?

Maine attorneys must complete 12 credits, including 1 ethics credit and 1 harassment and discrimination credit each year.

How can Quimbee help me complete my CLE requirement?

Maine attorneys can fulfill their requirement by completing up to five of Quimbee's on-demand courses and seven live webcasts. Quimbee's Maine bundle includes all 12 credits, including 1 ethics credit and 1 harassment and discrimination credit. Quimbee does get selected on-demand courses approved. All other courses can be applied for individually by submitting this form.

How else can I earn CLE credit?

  • Attend a live, approved in-person CLE course. 
  • Attend live, approved satellite/groupcast, webcast/webinar or teleseminar CLE courses. 
  • Attend approved moderated video or webcast/webinar replays of CLE courses. 
  • Complete self-study CLE activities: 
    • Independent Study - viewing or listening to a pre-recorded CLE audio, video, digital media, or other such programs; 
    • Authorship - authoring or co-authoring written material that is published in a legal periodical, journal, book, or treatise approved by the CLE Committee. 
    • Volunteer Service – completing volunteer service as members of a board, commission, or committee established by the Court or the Board.

When must I complete my CLE requirement?

Maine attorneys must complete their MCLE requirement by December 31.

Can I carry over credit from my last reporting cycle?

Yes, up to 10 credits, excluding Ethics and Harassment & Discrimination credit, may be carried over to the following reporting cycle.

Newly Admitted Attorneys

I'm a new attorney. When do I report CLE credit?

Attorneys admitted for less than three months of the calendar year are exempt from the MCLE requirement. New admittees to the Maine bar who complete an accredited new attorney program that focuses on basic skills and substantive law during the year in which they are admitted are exempt for that year and the following calendar year.

CLE compliance and reporting

When do I report the CLE credits that I have earned?

Maine attorneys must certify their compliance with the MCLE requirement for the previous year beginning January 1.

How do I report the CLE credits that I have earned?

Providers report attendance to the Maine Board Overseers of the Bar.

Self apply jurisdiction information

How to self-apply

For courses that are not pre-approved, please submit an application for course approval to the Board Overseers of the Bar.



Resources

Contact info

Board of Overseers of the Bar 
PO Box 527 
Augusta, ME 14332 
207-622-7554 

CLE FAQs

What is included in Quimbee CLE Unlimited?

Quimbee CLE Unlimited gets you full access to Quimbee’s entire library of CLE courses for just $99 a year. Choose the courses most relevant to your practice to complete your requirements, with no limits on your selections or the number of credits you can earn.

What is included in a Quimbee CLE bundle?

Our compliance bundles include a selection of courses that will meet your entire CLE requirement. The number of courses included in each bundle corresponds to the number of credit hours required in each state.

How much time do I have to complete the courses in my compliance bundle?

Once you purchase a course, you can complete it any time you like. You will have access to a purchased course until its accreditation expires.

If a course is accredited in more than one state, is there an extra cost to receive certificates in all states?

Quimbee will issue certificates for attorneys licensed in multiple jurisdictions at no extra cost. We will only issue certificates for jurisdictions in which a course has been approved.

How do I receive my certificate once I’ve completed my course?

Once you complete a course, your certificate will be available for automatic download. We’ll also save all of your certificates in your account so that you can access them any time you need to.