CLE Unlimited

$179/year

Was: $199
Start a free 7-day trial to claim credit for one free course.Get my free credit

Vermont CLE made simple. And affordable.

Complete your Vermont CLE requirements for one affordable price. For $179 per year, you’ll get unlimited access to our CLE library—featuring all the Vermont CLE courses you need and much more.

Our Vermont CLE bundle includes:

  • 20.3 General credits
  • 2 Ethics credits
  • 1.5 Diversity and inclusion credits
  • 1 Attorney wellness credit

CLE Unlimited

$179/year

Was: $199
Start a free 7-day trial to claim credit for one free course.Get my free credit

All the CLE courses you need in Vermont

Get all 24 of your on-demand Vermont credits with our easy compliance bundle which contains 20 general, 2 ethics, 1 diversity and inclusion, and 1 attorney wellness credits.

View all Quimbee CLE courses

See our Vermont CLE pricing

Get unlimited access to Quimbee's entire library of CLE programming for one low annual price.

What attorneys say about Quimbee CLE courses

4.8 out of 5 Excellent(14973 reviews)

Ben Lewis

Verified purchaser
This was a great program on lawyer ethics.
The presenter was able to cover relevant ethics issues. The real world examples were on point for the corresponding rules.
5 out of 5
for
An Attorney's Top 5 Ethical Blunders
Reviewed 20 days ago

Jameson Halpern

Verified purchaser
Excellent Summary of Federal Firearms Law in the USA
Learned a tremendous amount of information about the bizarre and tangled web of US Firearms Law and Regulation.
5 out of 5
for
The ABCs of the National Firearms Act (the NFA)
Reviewed about 1 month ago

Steven Engelhardt

Verified purchaser
Good Notes for an In-house Lawyer
The video was satisfactory and the speaker was clear and distinct.
4 out of 5
for
Ethics for In-House Lawyers: Part I
Reviewed about 2 months ago

Quimbee has Vermont CLE courses

Unlimited CLE credits

Access every course, practice area, and jurisdiction in our CLE library.

No talking-head videos

At Quimbee, we’re famous for creating legal-education videos that are fun to watch and easy to digest

All-inclusive bundles

Complete all of your online CLE courses with all-inclusive compliance bundles that are customized for your state or jurisdiction.

iOS and Android app

Watch Quimbee's CLE courses on-the-go.

Instant certificates

Once you finish a course, you can download your certificate instantly. We’ll also save your certificates in your account for easy access.

60+ practice areas

Quimbee’s CLE courses offer a variety of topics to satisfy your CLE requirements. Find individual courses that cover your practice area or field of interest.

Vermont CLE requirements - general information

General information
CLE credit requirement24 credits every 2 years
Categories20 General CLE 
CLE compliance deadlineJune 30
CLE reporting deadlineJuly 1
Approved Quimbee formats
On-Demand

CarryoverExcess credits may be carried over if earned in the second year of the reporting period.
CLE reporting instructionsVermont is a self-reporting jurisdiction and Quimbee does not report your completed courses to the Vermont Supreme Court. Please retain your certificate as proof of your attendance. You may also access your certificates from our website at any time.

Vermont CLE requirements

What is my requirement as a Vermont-licensed attorney?

Vermont attorneys must complete 24 credits, including 2 ethics CLE credits, 1 attorney wellness CLE credit, and 1 diversity and Inclusion CLE credit, every 2 years.

How can Quimbee help me complete my CLE requirement?

Vermont attorneys can complete all of their credit requirement through Quimbee’s on-demand courses and live webcasts. Quimbee's Vermont bundle provides all 24 required credits, including 2 ethics credits, 1 attorney wellness credit, and 2 diversity and inclusion credit. 

Quimbee is an accredited provider in Vermont.

How else can I earn CLE credit?

  • Attend approved, live CLE courses. 
  • Teach law school courses at an ABA-accredited law school. 
  • Teach legal programs to non-attorneys. Publish legal writing. 
  • Participate in the mentorship program. Serve as an acting judge. 
  • Serve as a moot court judge. 
  • Perform volunteer community work.

When must I complete my CLE requirement?

Vermont attorneys must complete their requirement by June 30 of their reporting year.

Can I carry over credit from my last reporting cycle?

Yes, excess credits may be carried over if earned in the second year of the reporting period.

Newly Admitted Attorneys

I'm a new attorney. When do I report CLE credit?

Newly admitted Vermont attorneys must complete 15 credits of specially approved CLE courses on Vermont practice and procedure. At least 6 of the 15 credits must be from live courses. All 15 credits must be completed no earlier than 1 year before and no later than 1 year after admission to the bar. These credits will count toward the MCLE requirement during the first reporting period.

CLE compliance and reporting

When do I report the CLE credits that I have earned?

Vermont attorneys must certify compliance by July 1 of their reporting year.

How do I report the CLE credits that I have earned?

Vermont attorneys must certify compliance with the MCLE requirements on the licensing statement that must be filed at the end of each reporting period.

Resources

Contact info

Vermont MCLE Board 
111 State Street, Suite 9B 
Montpelier, VT 05609-0702 
802-828-3281 

Rules & Regulations

Vermont MCLE Rules

CLE FAQs

What is included in Quimbee CLE Unlimited?

Quimbee CLE Unlimited gets you full access to Quimbee’s entire library of CLE courses for just $179 a year. Choose the courses most relevant to your practice to complete your requirements, with no limits on your selections or the number of credits you can earn.

What is included in a Quimbee CLE bundle?

Our compliance bundles include a selection of courses that will meet your entire CLE requirement. The number of courses included in each bundle corresponds to the number of credit hours required in each state.

How much time do I have to complete the courses in my compliance bundle?

Once you purchase a course, you can complete it any time you like. You will have access to a purchased course until its accreditation expires.

If a course is accredited in more than one state, is there an extra cost to receive certificates in all states?

Quimbee will issue certificates for attorneys licensed in multiple jurisdictions at no extra cost. We will only issue certificates for jurisdictions in which a course has been approved.

How do I receive my certificate once I’ve completed my course?

Once you complete a course, your certificate will be available for automatic download. We’ll also save all of your certificates in your account so that you can access them any time you need to.