Quimbee logo with url

Doctrine of Separation of Powers


A doctrine that advocates a constitutional form of government in which a judicial branch, an executive branch, and a legislative branch each operate independently and possess the power to constrain the exercise of authority inherent in each other branch of government through a system of checks and balances.

Related Rules [?]