Quimbee logo
DMCA.com Protection Status

Arkansas CLE requirements

Whether you're an experienced Arkansas attorney or newly admitted, here's what you need to know about Arkansas’s mandatory continuing legal education (MCLE) requirements.

Start your FREE 7-day trial
Access Quimbee's CLE library for free with a 7-day free trial membership.

Arkansas CLE requirements - general information

General information
CLE credit requirement12 credits annually
Categories11 General CLE
CLE compliance deadlineJune 30
CLE reporting deadlineJuly 31
Approved Quimbee formatsOn-demand
Carryover12 credits, including 1 ethics CLE credit
CLE reporting instructionsQuimbee does not report your completed courses to the Arkansas CLE Board. Attorneys must report their own credits by logging in to their attorney profile. Please retain your certificate of attendance as proof of your attendance. You may also access your certificates from our website at any time.

Arkansas CLE requirements

What is my requirement as a Arkansas-licensed attorney?

Arkansas-licensed attorneys are required to complete 12 credits, including 1 ethics CLE credit each year.

How can Quimbee help me complete my CLE requirement?

Arkansas attorneys can complete all 12 credits through Quimbee's on-demand courses.

Quimbee is an accredited provider in Arkansas.

How else can I earn CLE credit?

  • Attend approved live CLE courses. 
  • Participate in approved live teleconferences or live computer interactive courses. 
  • Author law articles. Attorneys may earn up to twelve credits by authoring articles published by an ABA-accredited law school, state bar journal, ABA official publication or a published book on legal matters. 
  • Attend law school courses. Attorneys may earn 12 credits for each academic credit hour, whether formally enrolled or officially auditing a course. 
  • Teach law school courses. Attorneys who teach part-time may earn 12 credits for each academic credit hour. 
  • Participate in Advance Sheet Review Groups.

When must I complete my CLE requirement?

Arkansas CLE credits must be completed by June 30 each year.

Can I carry over credit from my last reporting cycle?

Yes, up to 12 hours, including 1 ethics CLE credit, may be carried over to the following reporting cycle.


Newly Admitted Attorneys

I'm a new attorney. When do I report CLE credit?

Newly admitted attorneys are exempt from the CLE requirement in the reporting cycle in which they are admitted.


CLE compliance and reporting

When do I report the CLE credits that I have earned?

Arkansas CLE credits must be reported by July 31 each year.

How do I report the CLE credits that I have earned?

Arkansas attorneys must report their own credits by logging in to their attorney profile.


Resources

Contact info

Arkansas CLE Board

Arkansas Justice Building 
625 Marshall Street, Suite 110 
Little Rock, AR 72201
501-374-1855